The AI guardrails detect inappropriate content and remove it from the feed. Learn more. Additionally, users can report posts, comments, images and chat messages for admin's review.
How Do I Notice a New Report?
A. Notification Bell: When a user reports a post, comment, picture or a chat message, the Notification Bell updates School Admins with this information. Just click the notification and it takes you to review the content.
B. App Push notification: When a user reports a post, comment, picture or a chat message, the School Signals App sends a push notification to School Admins with this information. Just click the push notification message, and it takes you to review the content.
C. Link to report from the Feed post: You can access the user submitted reports directly from the applicable feed post.
The red button, Show Report, shows you the last report of the post.
A post may have been reported by different members. You will see all reports by clicking the link "List Reports." You don't need to click the link if you are dealing with just one report.
D. The Reported Posts page: As mentioned, all reported content is also accessible from School Feed > Feed Mgmt > Reported Posts.
How Do I Process a Report?
You have multiple ways to access the report: You can open it from the Bell Notification or Push Notification, clicking the Feed post's 'Show Report' button, or from the Reported Posts "Review Report" button.
When you view the report, you can choose between Place Under Review and Close Case.
Place the report Under Review while you investigate the matter. You can Close Report when you are done with the case. Once you close the report, the red "Show Report" button is removed from the post but you can still access the report from the Reported Posts page.
In no case is the user who reported the post notified on these status changes. These are internal status changes that help you manage the process. Please communicate with the user directly if you wish to engage.
Deleting a Reported Post
If you want to delete the post that was reported, click the post's three dot menu and select Delete.
The report stays accessible on the Reported Posts page, even after you delete the post.
Does the system automatically hide or remove user reported content?
No, the system does not automatically hide posts that a user has reported. To automatically identify and hide content that may be inappropriate, use the built-in AI guardrails. You can also restrict parents’ posting rights or require posts made by parents to go through an approval process before they are published.




