Skip to main content

What happens to the Classroom if I delete its primary teacher account?

  • The Classroom remains in the system, and its member lists are not affected.

  • All content remains in the Classroom.

  • Students who were associated with the deleted teacher on the admin side will no longer have a primary (home) teacher assigned.

  • If the Classroom name carries the teacher's name, please adjust the title from the Classroom's three-dot menu, and clicking Edit.

  • You can manually add other teachers and admins to the Classroom at any time.

Did this answer your question?